LICENSING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 22 MAY 2019

Present: Councillor Edwards (Chair); Councillors Carnell, Grashoff, James, Maskell, Page, Rowland, D Singh and Woodward;

Apologies: Councillor Skeats.

1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF SUB-COMMITTEES

Resolved -

- (1) That, under the provisions of Section 9 of the Licensing Act 2003, two Licensing Applications Sub-Committees (Sub-Committees 1 and 2), each consisting of three members, be established for the Municipal Year 2019/20 to deal with applications for licences under Section 7 of the Act;
- (2) That the members of Sub-Committees 1 and 2 be drawn from the membership of the Licensing Applications Committee;
- (3) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, an additional Licensing Applications Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2019/20, to deal with other licensing matters, as follows:

Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 (4:2)

Labour Conservative Councillors

Edwards Grashoff Rowland Skeats Woodward Jones

Substitutes (2:1)

Labour Conservation

Conservative Councillors

Challenger Carnell R Williams

(4) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 for the Municipal Year 2019/20:

ChairVice-ChairCouncillor EdwardsCouncillor Woodward

(5) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committees be as set out in Appendix B to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 22 May 2019.